Space Patrol Luluco (2016) anime, TV – sub

535. Space Patrol Luluco.jpg
Action, adventure, comedy, space
Episodes 13
Duration 8min
Rated PG – 13
Score 6
Creator/director Imaishi Hiroyuki
Voices Ichimichi Mao, Shintani Mayumi, Enoki Junya

 

When her father is frozen, super normal middle school student Luluco begins working for the Space Patrol in her super abnormal city.

 

So… it’s a super cute, super cheesy show about people that are super stupid so it super annoys me. And at the heart of it is a super first love centered around a super crime super stealing thing.

I have a feeling the main purpose is to promote other shows though since it apparently has characters or whatever from Little Witch Academia, Inferno Cop, Kill la Kill, Nihon Animator Mihonichi. But then, I’ve only watched one of those (which there was apparently a sequel to), so that’s based on MAL.

Personally, it annoyed me too much to find it very enjoyable. The characters were all complete idiots and the main love interest just seemed like an asshole the entire time. I didn’t mind the last 2 episodes though and the threadball planet was good, even though I’m curious about what everyone else saw there…

 

Anyway, I wouldn’t really recommend it… Maybe it would have been more enjoyable if I had gotten more of the references? But then I watched Gintama only about 4 months after I started watching anime and knew even less about Japan than I know now and I still loved it so…

Leave a comment