The Rocky Horror Picture Show (1975) live action, movie – UK

Rocky Horror Picture Show
comedy, musical
director: Jim Sharman
writers: Richard O’Brien, Jim Sharman
starring: Tim Curry, Susan Sarandon, Barry Bostwick, Richard O’Brien, Patricia Quinn, Nell Campbell, Peter Hinwood, Jonathan Adams, Meat Loaf

A recently engaged couples car breaks down on a rainy night. Looking for help, they come across a strange house filled with strange people.

Well, to start, in case you don’t already know, I hate Tim Curry. Well, maybe that’s too strong. But I don’t like him. He’s always given me the creeps but after watching Titanic (1996) things just got worse. That being said, the fact that he gives me the creeps works for him in this case. Then, this was probably the seventh or eighth time, at least, that I’ve tried watching this show. And you know something? I don’t think I should have given it that many chances. The blond guy with no belly button was hot and Meat Loaf was in it for a minute, but that’s really all that was good in this. Aside from the clothes. Then, right at the end when I thought I had it all figured out, someone new showed up and everything just got completely crazy and I got completely confused and a little sad. It seemed like the end was from a completely different movie.

So… I don’t think it’s worth the time. The songs aren’t even fun enough to learn the lyrics of.

Leave a comment