Sherlock: His Last Vow (2014) live action, tv (episode) – UK

sherlock 303
crime, drama, mystery
director: Nick Hurran
writers: Mark Gatiss, Steven Moffat, Arthur Conan Doyle
starring: Benedict Cumberbatch, MArtin Freeman, Una Stubbs, Mark Gatiss, Amanda Abbington, Lars Mikkelson

A month after Watsons wedding, he hasn’t seen Sherlock until he goes to pick up a neighbour’s son at a drug house. Claiming he’s undercover, Sherlock and Watson then begin to look into a man that is able to blackmail the countries top people.

I’m really not liking the writers of this. It’s bad enough there’s only three episodes a season but then from the looks of it they only have a season every two years or so and why the hell did I allow my curiousity to get the better of me and watch a sho with cliffhangers that very seldom even realeases new episodes? It pisses me off I tells ya! Convince me everything is going bad then change your mind last minute but don’t tell me what’s happening when I want to know what’s happening and I didn’t miss that annoying bastard! If he’s back, pull out his damn vocal chords!

Anyway, rant done. Things got really interesting this episode but not much actually seemed to come from it even though it explained a few things from The Empty Hearse and who this woman is that took Sherlocks place in Watsons heart (I don’t like when people ruin my ships dammit!). I think it’s just because it ended on such a cliffhanger that it feels like not much of anything else happened in this episode. But the episode itself was plenty entertaining.

Leave a comment