Kubo and the Two Strings (2016) animated, movie – USA 

kubo-and-the-two-strings
Adventure, family, fantasy
Duration 102min
Rated PG
Score 8
Director Travis Knight
Writers Marc Haimes, Chris Butler, Shannon Tindle
Voices Art Parkinson, Charlize Theron, Brenda Vaccaro, Cary-Hiroyuki Tagawa, Meyrick Murphy, George Takei, Rooney Mara, Matthew McConaughey, Ralph Fiennes

 

Kubo is a young boy that must go on a journey to find a magical suit of armor to defeat the moon king.

 

In all honesty, I really don’t understand what all the hype was with this. It looked good. I have no complaints about the voices or music. The story itself kept me interested although some parts were quite predictable. But none of that was worth all that hype.

That being said though, I did like this movie. It wasn’t horrible and it wasn’t amazing so I’m not going to get too into this. I have a feeling that if I did, I would just spoil everything.

 

So… I’d probably recommend it as something kind of fun and cute. But I will say you shouldn’t get into the hype.

Leave a Reply

