Valerie on the Stairs (2006) live action, TV – USA

masters-of-horror-208-valerie-on-the-stairs
Horror
Series Masters of Horror
Episode 208
Duration 60min
Rated TV-MA
Score 6
Creator Mick Garris
Director Mick Garris
Writers Mick Garris, Clive Barker
Cast Tyron Leitso, Nicola Lipman, Jonathan Watton, Christopher Lloyd, Christine Barrie, Clare Grant, Suki Kaiser, Tony Todd

Related 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 201, 202, 203, 204, 205206, 207, 209, 210, 211, 212, 213

 

A struggling writer moves into a boarding house for unpublished authors. Shortly After moving in, strange things centered around a girl no one knows begins to happen.

 

So… I’m not exactly in the mood to write this. I spent most of my day cleaning and rearranging so I could get into my kitchen cupboards properly. So I’ll keep this quick and short.

I wasn’t that big a fan of the acting. Even Christopher Lloyd who I don’t usually mind, just bored me. His character didn’t seem interesting at all and it’s impossible, no matter how great an actor is, to make me interested in a boring character.

The story seemed interesting enough. It at least kept me entertained, if nothing else. Stuff started happening pretty much from the start, there was a completely naked woman (for what reason, I don’t know), and there was some death.

 

I probably wouldn’t really actually recommend it though…

Leave a Reply

