He Took His Skin Off For Me (2014) live action, short – USA

he took his skin off for me

drama, horror, short

director: Ben Aston

writers: Maria Hummer, Ben Aston

starring: Sebastian Armesto, Anna Maguire

A man takes off his skin after his girlfriend asks him to.

Maybe it’s just overly artsy. As much as I like art, I don’t actually understand it normally and think much of the time people read more into things then the should (I know when I was about seven I had to draw something for remembrance day, so I tried drawing my grandpa in his uniform but couldn’t draw faces. But of course my faceless soldier was supposed to be symbolic of all the soldiers that fight and die without anyone knowing who they are).

Anyway, back on topic. It just pissed me off. I mean like, let the poor guy put his skin back on. Can you imagine how much that hurts? I mean, it hurts having just a couple layers off. But all of it? Shit. and the mess! Not to mention how horrible he feels about not being able to bring enough money home. Then the idea that she was so happy he has it off, even with how horrible he feels and how depressed he obviously was by the end, but she freaked out so much whenever she thought of taking her own off.

Anyway, I didn’t like it, I thought it was stupid and it pissed me off. Maybe it would be better if it was an accident and she still accepted him, but not “take your skin off because I think it’s hot. Just don’t expect me to love you enough to do the same.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

