HARRY POTTER (8) and the Cursed Child (JK Rowling) book, fiction – play

0149K0145. HARRY POTTER 8 and the Cursed Child - JK Rowling.jpg
Fiction, play, fantasy, young adult
Authors JK Rowling, John Tiffany, Jack Thorne
Pages 328
Score 8

Albus Severus Potter and Scorpius Malfoy are outcasts at school with well known fathers. In their fourth year at Hogwarts, they get their hands on a time turner and use it to change one of Harry Potters past mistakes.

I’m not sure if I like that it was in play format or not. I can read plays faster and it seems to focus more on the characters personal problems more than anything else. But novels, being more descriptive, are just more fun to read, even if they do take longer.

The characters I like. Albus, although a little annoying, doesn’t annoy me anywhere near annoying much as Harry did. Scorpius, although not annoying ss nummy as Draco, was cute. For annoying ss short time in the book, my favourite character came back and my least favourite was dead.

What annoys me is that Draco liked Hermione bossing him around too much for my liking. And in don’t understand how Delphi happened. It makes no sense to me considering…

Anyway, I’d recommend it, even if I would prefer it as an actual novel

Leave a Reply

