Matilda (1996) live action, movie – USA

matilda.jpg
Comedy, family, fantasy
Duration 98min
Rated PG
Score 9
Director Danny DeVito
Writers Roald Dahl, Nicholas Kazan, Robin Swicord
Cast Mara Wilson, Danny DeVito, Rhea Perlman, Embeth Davidtz, Pam Ferris

 

Matilda is an exceptional young girl in a family that couldn’t care less about her. When she’s six and a half, she gets to start school. The principal is horrible but she becomes close to her teacher and soon learn she has powers.

 

This is probably one of my favourite movies. I wanted to be Matilda as a kid. Although it always confused me about why Danny DeVito is the dad and the whats-it-called voice over thingy. It just doesn’t make sense to me.

 

But the actors suit the characters, it’s fun, it’s funny. I’ve watched it so often, I really have no idea what to say about this. I’ve probably watched it about 40 times or so. That should mean more than anything I can say.

Leave a Reply

