Oshiete! Galko-chan (2016) anime, TV – sub

478. Oshiete Galkochan.jpg
Comedy, school, slice of life
Episodes 12
Duration 8 min
Rated PG -13
Score 8
Creator Suzuki Kenya
Director Kawaguchi Keiichirou
Voices Waki Azumi, Takahashi Minami, Tomita Miyu, Ono Daisuke, Sakurai Takahiro

 

Galko is an attractive, large breasted girl that seems to be unable to censor herself and is alway late for class. Otako us a quiet loner that likes to tease Galko. Ojou is kind of… innocent/stupid. This follows their lives at school while talking about random, often times perverted, topics.

 

I love Galko. She’s one of my favourite characters of 2016 so far. Otako is kind of cute but she sort of reminds me of myself… Ojou… she’s useless…

The story itself isn’t very exciting. It’s high school girls doing what I assume high school girls do when they’re together (yes, I know I should know this since I was in high school only 5 years ago. I didn’t like people.) They talk about boobs and anime and sex and the like.

But, it sounds good. Looks good (although the boys all look slightly feminine). It’s funny. Most importantly, it’s entertaining. Being a slice of life, of course it’s not going to be very exciting. But it’s good.

 

I’d recommend it. It’s one of my favourites so far in 2016 and I have a feeling it’s one that I’ll actually remember in a year or two.

Leave a Reply

