CatDog: The Great Parent Mystery (2001) animated, movie – USA

CatDog The Great Parent Mystery.jpg
Adventure
Episodes 3 (1)
Duration 24 (72) min
Score 7
Creator Peter Hannan
Writers Steven Banks, Robert Lamoreaux, Victor Wilson
Voices Carlos Alazraqui, Jim Cummings, Tom Kenny, Jane Krakowski, Dwight Schultz, Billy Bob Thornton, Frank Welker

 

It’s parents day and Cat and Dog decide to search for their parents.

 

It was interesting. I wish they would have had more about where they came from and how they came to be. They also hinted about how they go to the washroom which has me even more curious than before.

I feel like if I go too much into it, I’ll give too much away. But from the looks of it, Winslow played a big part in raising them, even though they didn’t actually talk about it. But they were still quite young when he found them. Then there the usual antics. Being swallowed by things, starting fights that destroy towns, almost getting married. That sort of thing.

 

So, I wasn’t a big fan of CatDog as a kid. It was something to watch when nothing else was on, but usually there was another show I liked on. But I found it enjoyable enough, so I’d recommend it. But you probably would want to watch at least some of the series before this. I can’t imagine it making too much sense if you’ve say, never seen any of the show before.

Leave a Reply

