Masters of the Universe (1987) live action, movie – USA

Masters of the Universe
Action,  adventure, fantasy, sci fi, thriller
Duration 106 min
Rated PG
Score 8
Director Gary Goddard
Writer David O’Dell
Cast Dolph Lundgren, Frank Langella, Meg Foster, Billy Barty, Courteney Cox, Robert Duncan McNeill, Jon Cypher, Chelsea Field, James Tolkan, Christina Pickles

 

Skeletor takes over Castle Greyskull and is holding the priestess hostage. He-Man has to save her but gets sent to earth where the meet a young couple.

I should probably mention I never watched He-Man. I think I may have watched part of one episode. So I really had no idea what was going on. But the movie was funny. it had all the cheesiness you expect from an ’80s movie, plus a guy in a speedo and cape with muscles.

I don’t understand. Obviously the castle was meant for Skeletor. I mean, come on! Obviously Castle Grey skull was meant for him. It’s obviously his destiny. It actually made me hate this He-Man guy. He was so mean. plus something seemed odd about his voice. I’m wondering if his voice actually belonged to the actor.

 

Anyway, I’d recommend it since I liked it.  But someone that’s watched He-Man  and actually knows what’s going on would  probably like it more.

 

Recommendations
Conan the Barbarian
Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon
Kaibutsu-kun

Leave a Reply

