Jack and Jill (2011) live action, movie – USA

Jack and Jill
comedy
Duration 91 min
Rating PG
Score 6
Director Dennis Dugan
Writers Steve Koren, Adam Sandler, Ben Zook
Cast Adam Sandler, Al Pacino, Katie Holmes, Elodie Tougne, Rohan Chand, Eugenio Derbez, David Spade, Regis Philbin, Dan Patrick, Shaquille O’Neal, Drew Carey, John McEnroe, Christie Brinkley, Michael Irvin, Bill Romanowski, Jared Fogle, Billy Blanks, Vince Offer, Bruce Jenner, John Farley, Kobe Bryant, Johnny Depp, Tim Meadows

 

A sister goes to her twin brothers for thanksgiving and doesn’t want to leave.

 

I actually like Adam Sandler movies. They’re stupid and mostly pointless, but fun. I like stupid fun and toilet humor and all that. But this was just annoying. I recognized quite a few people, but like with Love Actually, it feels like they have big names to sell it. If it didn’t have them, I doubt people would even consider watching this.

I actually really want to drop this. But I wanted to find out if Jill was going to get with Al Pacino. Everything else was obvious and predictable, but I the Al Pacino thing could have gone either way. Personally, I don’t understand how anyone could be interested in Jill. Apparently she was loving, but she just seemed extremely rude and stupid.

 

Anyway, I could go on. And on. But it’s almost 7 am so I’ll leave it at this: don’t watch it. It’s a waste of time. Go watch that Lindsey Lohan movie where she played twins. It’s a much better fake twin movie.

Leave a Reply

