Doctor Who (2007) live action, TV – UK

doctor who. 2007. tenth and martha
Adventure, drama, family, mystery, Sci fi
Creator Sydney Newman
Cast David Tennant, Freema Agyeman, Adjoa Andoh, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, John Barrowman, John Simm

 

The Doctor continues his travels, meeting Martha Jones, a young woman studying to become a doctor who becomes his companion.

 

I like Martha. Much more than Rose. But I didn’t really like this season as much. The Doctor got too good at this time travel thing so Martha was never away from home for long periods of time like Rose. There was also an episode with like, 5 seconds of Martha and maybe 2 minutes with the Doctor. Plus, I still haven’t really come around to this Doctor. I miss the last one. There’s been two seasons now. Time to change the doctors.

They did show another Doctor though (one of those 8 minute specials) where he had celery pinned to his lapel. From my “research” this is the fifth Doctor. Making me want to go back and watch the first eight Doctors. After these ones. Maybe.

 

Anyway, I like it well enough so I’ll continue watching it. But… I’m not sure who I’d recommend it to? I feel like Doctor Who is one of those series where it’s hard to tell if a person will like it or not… you have to not only like the characters, but the story as well. So things get difficult…

Leave a Reply

