The Children (2008) live action, movie – UK

children
Horror, mystery, thriller
Director Tom Shankland
Writers Tom Shankland, Paul Andrew Williams
Cast Eva Birthistle, Stephen Campbell Moore, Jeremy Sheffield, Rachel Shelley, Hannah Tointon, Rafiella Brooks, Jake Hathaway, William Howes, Eva Spencer

 

When a family gets together for the holidays, the children of the family start getting sick and violent.

 

Kids give me the creeps already, and this just made me extremely glad I don’t babysit any more. Too bad there are still a bunch of kids in my family.

Anyway, this was entertaining and creepy. The acting was good. The kids were creepy. A few of them right from the get go. The music right at the beginning gave me a horror movie vibe though, which I didn’t really like too much. But it worked. The acting was good. The dark hair mother and what I assume was a step father annoyed me though. They were complete idiots when it came to everything and the guy was sort of a major prick to everyone but the one little girl.

The kids pissed me off at the start though. Two of them were creepy, one was spoiled brat and all but one were extremely hyper. Like, scary hyper are these kids drinking red bull hyper.

The gore is questionable. Some parts seemed good. Other parts they wouldn’t show. Then it ended leaving you with more questions than answers. I hate when they end like that, but it was good.

 

Anyway, I think I’d recommend it. After all, what’s creepier than normal looking kids?

Leave a Reply

