Let It Snow (2013) live action, movie – USA

Let It Snow. 2013
Drama, family, romance
Director Harvey Frost
Writers Harvey Frost, Jim Head
Cast Candace Cameron Bure, Jesse Hutch, Alan Thicke, Gabrielle Rose, Dan Willmott, Alison Thornton, Samantha Ferris, Connor Levins, John Innes, Meredith McGeachie

 

When an executive (and grinch) is sent by her boss (and father) to exam a property they recently acquired, she has a change of heart about Christmas.

 

I pretty much just wanted to watch a movie with my name sake (I was named after Candace, although my “father” spelt it wrong on the birth certificate form). Why not a Christmas one? And my mom insisted I watch this (since she thinks I should try seeing who my future husband is).

So anyway, it follows the usual Christmas movie pattern. Woman and man wind up getting closer over the holidays and falling in love. This one gives an actual reason for why they meet though. Unlike the usual misunderstandings and mix ups. Plus, it’s fun enough watching two people that claim to be Grinches fall in love with each other while falling in love with Christmas. I sort of wish they would have done a bit more with the father though. He was a jerk throughout the entire movie. In my opinion, he never becomes likeable. Or even bearable.

 

Anyway, I’d recommend it if you want a holiday romance, or if you want to learn a teensy tiny bit about traditions in other cultures.

Leave a Reply

