The Sylvian Experiments (2010) live action, movie – Japan

207. The Sylvian Experiments
Horror
Director/writer Takashi Hiroshi
Cast Fujii Mina, Katahira Nagisa, Nakamura Yuri, Kaku Tomohiro

 

After her sister disappears, Kaori begins looking for her and discovers her mother has been performing experiments on her.

 

I have no idea what happened. I thought I got it. I thought I understood what was going on. The acting was good. The story was interesting. I thought I understood what was going on. It seemed to make sense. A little confusing. But… the end threw it all out the window. They make it known early on that one of the girls they’re experimenting on is a virgin. Wanna guess why? Then I don’t want to give the end away… but it made me feel like the entire movie was just a waste of time…

 

So anyway, it was interesting enough but… it seemed like a waste of time at the end and the only thing I understand now is that there is no after life. So I wouldn’t suggest it unless the person likes confusing endings.

Leave a Reply

