Conan the Barbarian (1982) live action, movie – USA

conan the barbarian
Action, fantasy
Director John Milius
Writers Robert E Howard, John Milius, Oliver Stone, Edward Summer
Cast Arnold Schwarzenegger, James Earl Jones, Max Von Sydow, Sandahl Bergman, Ben Davidson, Cassandra Gava, Gerry Lopez, Mako, Valerie Quennessen

As a small boy, Conan tribe and parents were killed in front of him. He was then taken into slavery and forced into hard labor. He was then sold and had to kill to survive. After being specially trained, he was set free and seeks revenge on the man that did it.

I was actually really bored watching this. I ended up playing Agar.io during pretty much the entire thing. It was nice looking at Arnold  (he looked like those guys on the covers of old romance novels) and there was one or two interesting parts. But overall, I thought it was boring and cheesy. I actually think I may have fallen asleep at the most interesting part though. One minute Arnold was on a tree and the next second it was something like “I’m cold. Let me breath my last breath into you”

Anyway, I don’t see much reason to watch this. I can’t imagine the couple minutes I missed would make up for it considering it’s over 2 hours long.

Leave a Reply

