Delirious (1991) live action, movie – USA

delirious
Comedy, fantasy
Director: Tom Mankiewicz
Writers: Lawrence J Cohen, Fred Freeman
Cast: John Candy, Mariel Hemingway, Emma Samms, Raymond Burr, Dylan Baker, Charles Rocket, David Rasche, Andrea Thompson

Jack Gable writes soap operas. After getting hit in the head, he wakes up in one of his soaps where he discovers he can control what happens by writing it.

It has the horrible cheesiness of soaps with the comedy of John Candy. of course it’s gonna be good.

I’m beginning to think I should only make blogs for things I really love or hate because ones like this I have very little to say about it. I kind of wish the women were a bit more attractive when it came to their faces but aside from that, I have no complaints about this and it isn’t something amazing to rave about. It just is.

So watch, don’t watch. I’d say watch but be prepared for cheesiness.

Leave a Reply

