Sherlock: The Empty Hearse (2014) live action, tv (episode) – UK

sherlock the empty hearse
crime, drama, mystery
director: Jeremy Lovering
writers: Mark Gatiss, Steven Moffat, Arthur Conan Doyle
starring: Benedict Cumberbatch, Martin Freeman, Una Stubbs, Rupert Graves, Mark Gatiss, Louise Brealey, Amanda Abbington, Jonathan Aris

It’s been two years and the threat of a terrorist attack has brought Sherlock back to London. Now he must stop the attack while setting things right with Watson, who believed him dead the entire time.

I’m not sure how I feel about Watson having a serious girlfriend. It really gets in the way of my fangirling. I also don’t feel like anything of any importance was actually solved. Not even something simple like Sherlock doing that thing he does when he meets someone new. I think that actually annoys me more than anything else that happened this episode. I don’t care who did what or why. What I cate about is Sherlock observations about the new people. I assume the one is all good but I doubt the other is… Also, I really expected the landlady to have a heart attack and Watson to be far more violent…

Anyway, I sort of liked how they downplayed the death with the majority of the characters. But seriously, why was Watson the only on that didn’t know?

Leave a Reply

