Sherlock: A Scandal in Balgravia (2012) live action, tv (episode) – UK

sherlock a scandal in balgravia
crime, drama, mystery
director: Paul McGuigan
writers: Steven Moffat, Mark Gatiss, Arthur Conan Doyle
starring: Benedict Cumberbatch, Martin Freeman, Una Stubbs, Mark Gatiss, Lara Pulver

Mycroft “requests” Sherlocks help with getting some compromising photos of a VVIP from a dominatrix named Irene Adler that seems to have her own interest in Sherlock.

Not sure how I feel about this episode. I liked Irene. I liked the almost naked Sherlock. But I don’t like Sherlock with women. At all. Maybe it’s just because my internal fangirl refuses to think Sherlock could have the slightest interest in anyone but Watson. Maybe I just prefer Sherlock to be the dominate one. But whatever the reason, the relationship between Sherlock and Irene just made me a little bit more than a little sad. That being said though, aside from not liking their relationship, I probably liked everything else about this. Probably even more than the book version.

Leave a Reply

