Sherlock: The Great Game (2010) live action, tv (episode) – UK

sherlock the great game
crime, drama, mystery
director: Paul McGuigan
writers: Mark Gatiss, Steven Moffat, Arthur Conan Doyle
starring: Benedict Cumberbatch, Martin Freeman, Rupert Graves, Andrew Scott

While Mycroft needs his help with something that is of national security, Sherlock is distracted by someone that wants to play a game with him and is attaching bombs to people.

My description thing of this one is really horrible, isn’t it? But anyway, this was an awesome episode. If only because it gave me plenty of chances to fangirl. But the story itself was pretty awesome as well. Although the end really pissed me off (hate cliffhangers) and Andrew Scotts character annoyed me so much I wanted to smack him in the head with a shovel. Maybe it would fix that annoying voice of his. I don’t really want to say much about this episode though… If I do, I’d probably spoil nearly everything which would be no fun for people that put off watching things…

I feel like the ending of this episode was just to make you keep watching, but it really didn’t need to. This series is perfectly perfect and people will keep watching even without the annoying cliffhanger.

Leave a Reply

