Sherlock: The Blind Banker (2010) live action, tv (episode) – UK

sherlock the blind banker
crime, drama, mystery
director: Euros Lyn
writers: Mark Gatiss, Steven Moffat, Steve Thompson, Arthur Conan Doyle
starring: Benedict Cumberbach, Martin Freeman, Una Stubbs, Zoe Telford, Louise Brealey, Gemma Chan

Sherlock is hired by a bank to find the weak point in their security after a break in in which a message is left. This message leads to Holmes and Watson discovering multiple murders tracing back to Black Lotus, a Chinese Crime syndicate.

I feel like they’re dumbing down Sherlock in this one. I feel like he should have recognized the symbols since even I could figure out at least the origins. Sure I didn’t know what they meant, but I still seemed to know more than Sherlock which just annoys me. I expect it from Watson, but not Sherlock. That alone sort of made me not like this episode anywhere near as much as the first and I actually noticed my mind wandering a couple times during it.

So, watch this episode for the eye candy, not the story? Although it had potential… I guess I just don’t like the idea of me knowing more than Sherlock about anything.

Leave a Reply

