Cute High Earth Defense Club LOVE! (2015) anime, tv – sub

412. Cute High Earth Defense Club LOVE!
comedy, magic, slice of life
voices: Yamamoto Kazutomi, Masuda Toshiki, Umehara Yuuichitou, Nishiyama Koutarou, Shirai Yuusuke, Mugihito, Kamiya Hiroshi, Terashima Takuma, Fukuyama Jun, Yasumoto Hiroki

Five high school boys are forced to become heroes when a pink wombat alien decides they should help him defeat monsters that are trying to take over.

In all honesty, I don’t think I’ve come across, or can even write, a decent description of this. But it’s five boys that meet a cute alien, after a couple incidents, they have to help said alien. Then each episode they have an enemy they have t0 defeat that’s just a normal classmate that’s being controlled by another group. I don’t like that either though….

Anyway, it’s a lot better than it sounds and probably better than any magical girl anime I recall watching (except Sailor Moon but that gets higher marks since I grew up watching it). It’s cute, it’s funny, it’s pervy, I can fangirl to my hearts content since everyone in the show is a guy (since it’s set at an all boys school). The end sort of threw me though, but I think it just made everything better.

You really should give it try though… at least 3 episodes….

Leave a Reply

