Rampage (2009) live action, movie – Canada, Germany

rampage. 2009
action, crime, thriller
director/writer: Uwe Boll
starring: Brendan Fletcher, Shaun Sipos, Michael Pare, Matt Frewer, Lynda Boyd, Robert Clarke

A man with full body armor goes on a rampage, killing people.

I wanted to like this. I really did. And in a way, I did. But it sort of bugs me. Why did he do it? He couldn’t have gotten that pissed off because his parents wanted him to move out and the coffee guy fucked up his order and refused to do it. Why did he seem to hate the money? What lead him to this point? I don’t understand… But, it was entertaining, even if it does leave a lot of questions unanswered.

It’s fine if you don’t feel like thinking too much. It’s entertaining enough but could have been better. It doesn’t have anything that makes you think. Aside from questioning his motives. Although it did touch on it. Maybe it’s not that the movie is kinda stupid, but that I’m kinda stupid? Maybe I missed something which is why I feel like it only touched on it.

Leave a Reply

