How A Baby is Made (Per Holm Knudsen) book, non-fiction – picture

how a baby is made - per holm knudsen
children’s

A picture books about how babies are made and how they come into the world.

The pictures actually sort of disturb me. Only because they’re really bad. The womans body actually looks a lot like the mans. Also, when I say it’s about how babies are made, they get naked, they kiss, and he sticks it in. Then you see the baby through her invisible stomach. Then out comes baby. In all honesty, I don’t think I would use this to teach my kids about this. Although, I’m not sure how much I can say on that since I don’t have kids. I learned through medical books and talking to people. Maybe if I have kids, they won’t be as interested in learning that way. But now there is internet. You can find anything on the internet. And for some reason, I’d rather my kids see real naked people as opposed to drawings of naked people (unless it’s, you know, museum level art).

I did find it funny though. Like most things, you should check it out before allowing your kid to read it. And even if I don’t like it for kids, it’s hilarious. So, I’m going to leave you with the best picture in the entire book.

391uag5SSp1egpxvFJSmGw8No1_400
Look how happy that baby is! Too bad it’s probably gonna fall on the floor and die… Seriously doc, the fuck you doin’?

Leave a Reply

