From Hell (2001) live action, movie – USA

From Hell
horror, mystery, thriller
directors: Albert Hughes, Allen Hughes
writers: Alan Moore, Eddie Campbell, Terry Hayes, Rafael Yglesias
starring: Johnny Depp, Heather Graham, Ian Holm, Robbie Coltrane, Ian Richardson, Jason Flemyng, Katrin Cartlidge, Terence Harvey, Susan Lynch

A detective that has visions is investigating the Jack the Ripper murders and becomes close to one of the prostitutes.

Honestly? I couldn’t get into it. It had Johnny Depp and Robbie Coltrane, so I wanted to like it. I really did. Maybe if I was in a different mood I would have liked it more. I just didn’t. It was kind of boring and the ending kind of annoyed me. Maybe I just couldn’t concentrate on it enough and maybe if I had it would have been more interesting? I don’t know.

It was sort of a waste of time in my opinion. Not even Depp and Coltrane could save it.

Leave a Reply

