Helter Skelter: Fashion Unfriendly (Okazaki Kyoko) book, fiction – manga

705. Helter Skelter Fashion Unfriendly - Okazaku Kyoko
horror, josei, psychological

Liliko is a popular model that went to extreme lengths to look good.

I’m really not sure how I felt about this. I didn’t particularly care for the arts, especially the faces. The overall feeling I got from the book was uncomfortable. But it still drew me in and I wanted to know more about the characters. I wanted to know what was going to happen to them all, even if they were side characters. I still want to know. It had an open ending (even though it’s done it still had a stupid “to be continued” and “but that’s a tale for another time” and from what I can tell, she hasn’t posted anything since. Although in a note from the publishers thing at the end said she was in rehab after getting into a car accident so that may have something to do with it).

Anyway, it’s uncomfortable, it’s disturbing, but in a way, it’s kinda good. I’m glad I read it.

Leave a comment