00:08; Crazy for It (2014; 2012) anime, movie/short – N/A

A double today as both are short and both by Kubo Yutaro

 

 

366. 00.08
00:08
score 8
dementia

A 5 minute piece starting with an 8 second video on loop, then going into “what the fuck did I just watch” territory. It’s art was like a flip book, the music went well with it. I really don’t know what to say. I’m still in the “what the fuck” mode right now… Interesting though. Go watch it.

 

 

367. Crazy For It
Crazy for It
Score 10
music

A little over 3 minutes long, this is in similar art style to 00:08. In my opinion though, this was better. I thought the music was a lot better, and, although I did get a bit of a “what the fuck did I just watch” feeling, I actually felt more than just confusion. I’m probably imagining things, but it actually left me with a bit of a happy feeling. If you choose to watch only one of these two, make it this one.

Leave a Reply

