Fairy Tail (2009-2013) anime, tv – sub

354. Fairy Tail
action, adventure, comedy, fantasy, magic, shounen

Lucy Heartifilia is a young girl and wizard that wants to join the guild Fairy Tail. One day, she happens to meet Natsu Dragneel, a boy that is already in the guild.

I’m not really sure what to say about this. At first, I expected a normal fighting anime, probably similar to Dragon Ball. I only watched it because a girl I was working with was watching it at the time and insisted I watch it. She insisted it was funny. Personally, I don’t think I found it funny until after I started liking the characters. Which I think may be one of the things that set it apart from other fighting shows. I feel like sometimes, all it is is fighting for the sake of fighting and the characters don’t matter much at all. In this, although they like fighting for fightings sake, they seem to fight more for their friends, in order to protect them or keep promises for them. You also get attached to these characters, even if they’re just random side characters that are pretty much just in it for one arc, you learn about their pasts and get attached to it.

I didn’t like the fact that it ended in the middle of an arc though, especially since there was so much left unsolved. Luckily there’s another series that will continue it.

Anyway, although it certainly isn’t one of my favourites, it is interesting enough. I think I’d probably suggest it to anyone that likes Naruto. I feel as though it has a similar feel, although Naruto is far more emotional.

Leave a Reply

