Babylon 5, season4 (1996-1997) live action, tv – USA

babylon 5 season 4
action, adventure, drama, science fiction
creator: J Michael Straczynski
starring: Jerry Doyle, Mira Furlan, Richard Biggs, Bill Mumy, Stephen Furst, Andreas Katsulas, Peter Jurasik, Bruce Boxleitner, Claudia Christian, Jeff Conaway, Patricia Tallman, Jason Carter

(may contain small SPOILERS) After returning to B5, Captain John Sheridan, continues his fight against the Shadows and freeing Earth from president Clark. Michael Garibaldi, also having returned, has forgotten everything about the time he was missing, and is becoming more and more suspicious of everyone, especially Sheridan. On the alien side, G’Kar was captured and Londo becomes suspicious of the Emperor, Cartagia.

If I remember correctly, this was my least favourite season. I like aliens being fairly front and center in my sci-fi. Sure, sometimes centering around humans is fine, but not in this show. This was just too much of humans. and plenty was quite depressing, especially the last couple episodes of the season. Plus, it just sort of pissed me off how some of these characters were, especially when it came to Garibaldi and Marcus. But the way everyone else was with Garibaldi is what really pissed me off though. (minor SPOILERS) It was obvious that Garibaldi wasn’t being himself. I’m pretty sure they also had some suspicions but since everyone was so concerned with themselves, no one else gave a damn.

Anyway, I say watch it, but don’t expect something amazing from this season. It wasn’t very memorable. I actually had to do a bit of reading to remind myself of what happened this season. I think I tend to block out things that make me sad though, and a lot in this season makes me sad.

Leave a Reply

