TOP 10 Favourite Childhood Shows (aka ’90’s TV)

This will probably be my last TOP 10 for awhile. They aren’t as fun to do as I expected. Anyway, this top 10 will be shows I watched as a kid (or just ’90ish TV shows)

 

10. Radio Active (1998-2001)
10. Radio Active
The reason this is so low on the list is because I don’t remember much about it. I remember Giancarlo Caltabiano (who happened to be my second crush), and his sliding and weirdness.

9. Twice in a Lifetime (1999-2001)
09. twice in a lifetime
This one had my first crush, Paul Popowich. So anyway, in this a person that died has to help save other people by taking them back in time to get them to convince their former selves to change what they believe is the cause of their problems.

8. Art Attack (1990-2004)
08. Art Attack
I was really into art as a kid. So I watched this all the time. It was some guy (Niel) making crafts. And there was a talking bust.

7. Pokemon (1998)
07. pokemon
Ash goes on a trip with Pikachu, Misty and Brock to become the best trainer. This was THE show when I was a kid. You watch this and you have Pokemon cards, no matter how socially awkward you are, you still get to hang out with people and have “friends” during recess and after school. Only reason I started watching it though was because a kid who’s mom babysat everyday watched it (and a few other things…. It was quite a few months to get the face out of my dreams…).

6. Are You Afraid of the Dark (1990-2000)
06. are you afraid of the dark
A group of kids tell “scary” stories around the campfire. I think this was one of the later night ones… No one I knew actually watched it. They all went to bed pretty early though. I didn’t find it scary, but it certainly was entertaining and funny.

5. Big Wolf on Campus (1999-2002)
05. Big Wolf on Campus
A jock is scratched by a wolf and ends up a werewolf and becoming friends with the goth kid (crush #3 by the way). They then get dragged into a bunch of strange mishaps with unusual things.

4. Goosebumps (1995-1998)
04. Goosebumps
Based on the Goosebumps books by R L Stine. Like Are You Afraid of the Dark, it was interesting and funny. Reason it’s higher on the list? Those damn dolls! Creepy as hell dammit!

3. Daria (1997-2001)
03. Daria
I wanted to be Daria when I was a kid. She was awesome. Even now, I’ll still watch it. Also, I’m not adding a description because if you don’t know it yet, go watch it.

2. Sailor Moon (1995-2000)
02. Sailor Moon
This is one I like even now. Plus, it made my one sister think I was crazy and she stayed away for me for 15 years or so. Anyway, A middle school girl meets a talking cat and 4 other girls and they are reincarnations and must defeat evilness.

1. Rugrats (1991-2004)
01. Rugrats
A bunch of toddlers go on adventures. It’s cute and teaches you things (like you can escape if you have a screwdriver in your diaper or that if you aren’t nice you’ll get a lump of coal in your Cynthia dream house with attached garage). I’m still of the opinion that this is one of the best children’s shows ever.It keeps kids and adults interested and it teaches kids good things without it being obvious.

 

EXTRA: Buffy the Vampire Slayer (1997-2003)
00. Buffy the Vampire Slayer
Although this is one of my favourites on this list, I didn’t watch it until I was about 16, so it’s no exactly a childhood show like the rest. And although I doubt there’s anyone out there that doesn’t know about it, it’s about a teenage girl that is the only vampire slayer and she moves to a new town, makes a couple friends (including a nummy librarian) and with them (and a couple vampire boy toys), must defeat vampires and other monsters to protect her town (which happens to be the hellmouth).

Leave a Reply

