Tekkonkinkreet (2006) anime, movie – sub

327. Tekkonkinkreet

adventure, psychological, seinen
based on manga by Matsumoto Taiyou
voices: Ninomiya Kazunari, Aoi Yuu

So this is about two orphaned boys, Shiro (or White) who seems to be really innocent and a bit stupid, and Kuro (or Black) who seems to be a little street hardened, and their attempt to save or protect their town.

I’m not sure how to feel about this. The music was good and that’s the only thing I know for sure. I can’t figure out how I feel about the characters. They’re interesting and entertaining but are annoying and boring. The back grounds are really well done and I’d love to watch this frame by frame just for the backgrounds, but the people are weird looking with awkward limbs. The story is interesting but boring at the same time. I can’t figure out the end at all because the last half hour or so is so confusing I feel like I should have been on something, but I think it was a good ending.

Anyway, if you have 2 hours to kill, there are worse things you could spend it doing.

One thought on “Tekkonkinkreet (2006) anime, movie – sub

  1. Pingback: Animation « Listen to Me

Leave a Reply

