Heaven is for Real (2014) movie, live action – America

heaven-is-for-real

christian, drama

director: Randall Wallace

starring: Greg Kinnear, Kelly Reilly, Thomas Haden Church

I watched this only because my mom wanted to. I don’t get it though…

A 4-year-old kid had a burst appendix and “went to heaven” while in the operating room. Everyone freaks out.

I don’t get why they made such a big deal out of this kid having a dream of heaven. I also can’t figure out what is up with the Jesus. Blue-green eyes? Really?

Maybe if I was religious and didn’t think indoctrinating children is cruel, I’d like it. But right now? Not at all.

Leave a Reply

