Hotel Transylvania (2012) movie, animated

hotel transylvania

comedy, family, fantasy

Sony Pictures

Adam Sandler, Andy Samberg, Selena Gomez

 

Dracula, in an attempt to keep a promise with his deceased wife to keep their daughter, Mavis, safe, builds a hotel for monsters that humans can’t get to. This takes place around Mavis’s 118th birthday when she is finally able to meet humans.

Although I thought Mavis was cute, I wasn’t too big a fan of the art. Probably just because I think a darker style would have suited it better. Voices were okay (it did have Fran Drescher and David Spade after all). As for the music? I’m not a fan.The music definitely dates it. Give it 10 years and I doubt most people would get it.

I think I’ll probably still watch it again though.

Leave a Reply

