The Flowers of Evil/Les Fleurs du Mal (Charles Baudelaire; edited by Marthiel and Jackson Mathews) poetry

flowers of evil

So, the reason I chose to read this was because it played a large(ish) part in the manga and anime ‘Flowers of Evil’ or ‘Aku no Hana’ (Oshimi Shuuzou). Only problem is, I don’t do poetry. I like how it sounds, but I take things at face value, so I don’t really understand it.

That being said, I liked ‘Giantess.’

As for if you should read it? Go for it. Especially if you understand poetry. Or just want people to think you’re smart (which, had I heard of it 10 years ago or so, would have been why I read it, but I didn’t, so boo.)

Leave a Reply

