War of the Worlds (2005) – movie

tom cruise War of the Worlds 00

As Earth is invaded by alien tripod fighting machines, one family fights for survival. (imdb)

Not a big fan of Tom Cruise or Dakota Fanning. Not sure why. They’re good actors, but I just can’t like them. Something just seems off about both of them in everything I’ve seen either one of them in. But, Goku saved the day! Anyway, it was entertaining. and I actually recall some parts from when it was playing on one of the other screens when I went to the drivein. If it was good enough then to distract me from the movie I actually wanted to see badly enough that I paid to see it, it’s obvious that at least some parts were good. Don’t much care for that style alien though, although chances are if aliens existed, they’d probably look more like that than Centauri, Klingons, Minbari or Vulcan.

But anyway, watch, don’t watch. Probably won’t miss out on anything if you decide not to watch it. and if anyones interested, I’m planning on watching the 1953 version on Sunday, so I’ll probably decide then which of the 2 is the better option if you just want to watch one but can’t choose 🙂

Leave a Reply

