Nobody Knows (2004) movie, live action – Japan

141. Nobody Knows

Four siblings live happily with their mother in a small apartment in Tokyo. The children all have different fathers and have never been to school. The very existence of three of them has been hidden from the landlord. One day, the mother leaves behind a little money and a note asking her 12-year-boy to look after the others. And so begins the children’s odyssey, a journey nobody knows.

ugh. Maybe I’m just not in a good mood today. I didn’t much care for this one either. Maybe because it’s not what I expected? Even with the oldest being 12, I expected something a bit happier considering the cover… It was kind of depressing and just pissed me off. It kind of reminded me of School Days with a Pig in the sense that it pissed me off, it was depressing and it was interesting but boring at the same time.

Leave a Reply

